I’m going to ha…

I’m going to have to stop you at ‘cross-dressing’. I can’t tell you what to like, but I can explain why that term gets at me. You’re talking about a man who decided to wear some clothes he liked in his own home. And he felt a lot of shame. Yet I can wear all the hi-tops I like without guilt. Sweatshirts, jeans, tunics, anything I like. Which makes me happy.
There’s no ‘cross-dressing’ in my mind, just dressing in general. We wear clothes because they are a social convention, they keep us safe from the elements and simply because we like them, among other reasons I can’t think of right now. Clothing should be what’s being cut to fit, not our reasons to wear things.

My reaction to someone’s views on ‘what made the Ed Wood movie suck balls’ (Yes, they actually said that).

Leave a Reply

