WELL WHAT THE FUCK.

I just got home from being in hospital.
How did this happen?
I don’t remember calling anybody.
So who did?
I remember looking for my cigarettes and using a nice nurse’s merit stickers on the back of my hand.
Why are adult females made to use merit stickers on their super-adult grown-up work?
It’s adult to make people wake up.
Anyway.
My head hurts and my mouth is dry.
They gave me water but it choked me.
My feet weren’t numb anymore though, which is nice.
A lovely nurse lady was sure I needed extra help; bless her heart.
Were they her stickers?
Uh-oh.
Oh no.
There are cuts on my hands.
This is familiar.
Have I done this before?
I promised her I’d be there when she got back.
I wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

