season pass 
to the abusement park. 

why 
are 
you 
like 
this? 

mental maroon 
encased in a livid face. 

how 
could 
you 
like 
this? 

“I’m supposed to be smarter than this,” she thought
as she counted her bruises. 
she’ll never learn.
when there’s only one port,
then it’s easier to choose. 
she will return. 

it hurts, but it’s home. 

maybe I’ll know what all of this is 
when I’m tall enough to ride. 
“My mother gave me this,
so you’d better let me inside.” 

I have a 
bad 
feeling 
about 
this. 

Formes Frustes – Not Until You’re Older (2016)

Leave a Reply

